West Linn athletes go all out winning awards

Girls Lacrosse: Three Rivers League

Kayla Bouchard, attack, 12, 1st Team All League

Annie Longtain, midfield, 12, 1st Team All League

Hanna Morford, midfield, 10, 1st Team All League

Mariah Gatti, midfield, 11, 1st Team All League

Megan Longtain, defense, 12, 1st Team All League

Tara Sonnemaker, goalie, 12, 1st Team All League

Natalie Byrne, midfield, 9, 2nd Team All League

Mary Richardson, defense, 11, 2nd Team All League

Genna Hughes, defense, 11, 2nd Team All League


Baseball: Three Rivers League

Karsen Lindell, outfielder, 10, 1st Team All League

Braden Vogt, Infielder, 11, Honorable mention

Kevin Kott, First base, 12, honorable mention

Will Matthiessen, utility, 9, honorable mention

Three Rivers League All League Pitchers:

Karsen Lindell, sophomore, 2nd Team All League

Mitch Mondor, senior, 2nd Team All League


Softball All League: Three Rivers League


Sarah VonAhn, freshman, 1st Team All League pitcher

Brianna Barzola, senior, 1st Team All League outfielder

Maddi Higgins, sophomore, 1st team all league outfielder

Mackenzie Hartdegen, junior, 1st team all league utility/DH

TRL Player of the Year: Brianna Barzola


Caroline Freiling, sophomore, honorable mention catcher


Leah Beyer, junior, honorable mention infielder


Boys Lacrosse: Three Rivers League

Coach of the year: Mark Flood, West Linn

Dalton Tuor, senior, midfielder, first Team All League

Ryan Klose, freshman, attacker, first Team All League

Colin Squires, freshman, long stick midfielder, first Team All League

Tanner Hampton, senior, defense, first Team All League

Zach Gaunt, senior, midfield, second Team All League

Dean Swanson, freshman, defense, second Team All League

Aaron Nelson, senior, attacker, honorable mention

Jack McMenomy, senior, attacker, honorable mention

K’Myn Pettitt-Delia, senior, defense, honorable mention

Will Strickland, sophomore, goalie, honorable mention

All American: Dalton Tuor

First Team: Ryan Klose, Dalton Tuor

Second Team: Tanner Hampton

Honorable mention: Zach Gaun, Colin Squires